Website Ripper Tool

I recently needed to download a complete website to my PC. I needed a tool that would automatically copy all the CSS, image files, pages, etc. Basically a perfect offline clone that I would burn to CD or surf from my hard drive.

I tried a bunch of free tools and a few paid ones before I came across Web2Disk. I wish I had found this website downloader sooner. Not only was this tool easy to use, it did a perfect job downloading the website I wanted. Even the links on the site were automatically fixed by Web2Disk so it could be browsed offline. The whole site pretty much worked, except for a few streaming flash files (but this is to be expected).

Some of the other tools I tried had complicated wizards or required extra software to browse offline. With Web2Disk I just entered the URL of the site and hit the start button. Web2Disk downloaded everything in to one folder on my PC (ready to write to CD which was awesome) and fixed the site so it was browsable offline. Web2Disk even did the style sheets which I thought was pretty amazing.

If you’re looking for a website downloader, than I really recommend Web2Disk.

rip a website, how to rip a website, how to rip a website

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.